ROJoson’s Project Surgeon Endorsement Program

One of the items that I wrote in my ROJoson’s 6-month intentional living life plan – August 1, 2018 to January 31, 2019 is Project Surgeon Endorsement Program.  I said that it is one of the remaining project that I have to do before my graduation day or before I die on January 31, 2019.

I was forced to include this Project Surgeon Endorsement Program because of what my patronizing and loyal patients would always say to me: ” what will happen to us when you die, when you are disabled, when you retire; who will take care of us; you are different from the other doctors you may endorse to us; we prefer you; we have gotten use to your style of treating us; don’t leave us; etc.”  

In 2015, I wrote ROJoson Discipleship and Mentoring Program (https://rojoson.wordpress.com/2015/07/06/rojoson-discipleship-and-mentorship-program). This was triggered by the same reasons mentioned above from my patients.

“I cannot stay in this world forever. Someday, I will have to leave this world, when, I do not know.  Thus, in response to the pleadings of my patronizing and loyal patients, I decided I should develop “disciples” on my brand or style of a physician – disciple physicians who will take care of them after I die or become disabled.”

I have not started accomplishing the ROJoson Discipleship and Mentoring Program and 6 months is not enough to accomplish it.

Thus, I decided on Project Surgeon Endorsement Program.   I feel I owe it to my patients.

In this Project Surgeon Endorsement Program, I will identify general surgeons who can approximate my brand or style of a general surgeon.   Then, I will endorse them to my patients.  I will put up a list and endorse it to my secretary.

I will look for general surgeons who have the following traits:

  1. A mindset that uses my “Management of a Patient Process”
  2. Holistic, Professional and Compassionate Surgeons
  3. Surgeons with the following qualities when they operate in the operating room (of course, with good outcome and adequate anesthesia):
    • Finesse
    • Speed without too many unnecessary moves
    • Decisiveness
    • Cost-effectiveness
  4. Surgeons with the following qualities when do procedures when the patients are awake (again, of course, with good outcome and adequate pain control):
    • Gentleness (magaan ang kamay)
    • Speed (mabilis)
    • Decisiveness
    • Cost-effectiveness

NOTE: I will review the curriculum that I made before and include the other criteria and indicators to search for surgeons whom I will endorse to my patients.

ROJoson Discipleship and Mentorship Program

https://wordpress.com/view/rojoson.wordpress.com


ROJ@18sept3

This entry was posted in Last Six-month Countdown - 70, ROJoson Discipleship and Mentorship Program. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment