My Chinese Names

I was given 3 Chinese names by my mother when I was young.  I was told, for reason of luck, my mother changed my names several times.

roj_chinese_names_rj_12dec19

In January 2019, a Taiwanese friend in Facebook commented on the meanings of my names.

chinese name

chinese_names_meanings_roj

So, my three Chinese names mean honor, righteousness, perseverance, success, and achievement.  Upon evaluating myself after 69 years (nearing 70 years old by January 31, 2019), I can say the names given to me by my mother are reflective of my personality and what I have been and what I have done.  Thanks to my mother who by giving the names foresaw my future person and molded me into what the Chinese names mean.  Thank you, Mom.


ROJ@19jan28

This entry was posted in Chinese Names. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment