Appreciation for my daughter

On the date and time of my final graduation day, I like to express appreciation. I like to endorse.  And I like to bid you goodbye.

Appreciation:

Most important of all, I appreciated your having grown up, upon your choice, with good foundations to face and live life – God fearing foremost and second, being responsible citizen with a definite intentional living plan to guide you.

I appreciated the sincere and steadfast love and respect that you have given me from your childhood days up to now, in your adulthood, in your days of independency.

I appreciated the full, understanding and appreciative support that you have given me on the time that I was pursuing my professional career, for my self-fulfillment and to serve as a role model of a father for my children.

I appreciated the care and advices that you have given me to remain healthy as long as possible and to reach 70 years old at least (how I should do my exercises, what I should eat, why I should rest, etc.)

I appreciated your cooperation and collaboration in our family’s rest and recreation, travels locally and abroad, and most important of all, family bonding.

I appreciated your supporting our family financially with your thrift and wise spending and investment.

I appreciated your supporting and guiding me when I have to function as a social animal.

I appreciated and admired your high and balanced intelligent, emotional, social and adversity quotients.

I appreciated your personality of being kind, humble, generous, discipline, responsible, respectful, strong and sociable.

I especially appreciated your being a purpose-driven person with utmost self-discipline and perseverance in pursuing your life goals.  To cite a specific example, I knew how and what you went through in applying the world’s leading business school and finally got accepted in 2020.  Before you got accepted, while taking the qualifying tests, repeatedly, I was very confident with your self-discipline and perseverance, you will in the end get what you wanted.  I was correct. Of course, I was also constantly praying the Holy Rosary for this to happen.  To cite another example, you were so disciplined and perseverant in maintaining your physical exercises (marathon, walking, room exercises, etc.).  I am especially happy because I see myself in you, the purpose-driven with utmost self-discipline and perseverance part. 

I have no regrets in having you as my daughter and I hope you do not also have regrets for me as your father.

Forgive me if I have not met your expectations as your father.

I will forever be grateful and loyal to you till death do us part.


Endorsements:

I like to endorse, aside from the list of material things that I already gave you, your mom and your brother at least. Continue to have a close bonding and mutual support while you are all still on earth.  Talk about me among the three of you at least once a year.  You need not go to my grave.  Just remember me once a year.

Accomplish your 2020 formulated intentional living plan to achieve productivity, contentment, peace of mind, enjoyment, and happiness. Target 70 years of age initially.

Control on your “suplada” to the right persons.

Lastly, continue to observe the commandments of God: believe and obey God and love your neighbors.

Goodbye:

Lastly, I like to bid goodbye.  I pray that you will at least reach 70 years of being productive, contented, with peace of mind, with enjoyment and happy on this earth.  I will pray for you wherever I am.  Till we see each other in the next life.  I will be waiting for you.  

ROJ@21jan25;21jan29

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment