I am NOT perfect – A Reminder

A reminder again!

I am not perfect!

I am imperfect!

I have to realize and accept this! Do I?

Stance:

Accept!

Strive to be perfect though.

Be contented with efforts on perfection.

Ask pardon and forgiveness from oneself and from others (in the face of errors and imperfections).



I don’t know everything, particularly in medicine!

I don’t think I will be able to know everything in my whole lifetime!

Just have to keep on learning at least on how to recommend problem-solving strategies to patients and students.

Keep on doing problem-based learning and self-directed learning!

Be humble!

Learn from medical students / residents / fellows / consultants!

Do not criticize!

Share what you know though with humility

Even though I am imperfect, I can still be useful to the community no matter what – to my remaining capability or unique capability (ROJoson’s Way).

Accept LIMITATIONS!

But continue to serve~

Keep Facebook on! People can still seek your help.

This entry was posted in I am NOT perfect!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment