Reset, Refocus and Recommit

Starting today, September 22, 2023, will add the word “Recommit” to the usual phrase – Reset and Refocus.

Backgrounder – I have a long-term intentional living plan. What I need is to reset, refocus and recommit every now and then especially, when I falter. I have to accept there will be occasions wherein I have to Restart. I will subsume Restart in Reset.





October 22, 2023

Back from Turkey for a break, retreat, family bonding, appreciation exercises, etc.

Have to RESET, REFOCUS, and RECOMMIT.

Again, will not use the word RESTART. Will let the 3 words above subsume RESTART. Anyway, I am following my Intentional Living Plan (@70 to 75 to 83), reviewed and updated in 2014 at age 70 which has been serving as my foundation and my guide. There are no significant changes in strategies. Just have to RESET, REFOCUS, and RECOMMIT in the well-formulated strategies. There are new or additional projects within the strategies for reinforcement, though, as I grow older and continue to be alive in this world.

This entry was posted in Reset - Refocus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment